Personal path to horror gaming

If you’ve read my gaming blog before, you most likely have foreknowledge of what’s my favorite horror videogame series; that being said, I’ve decided to provide old and new readers a public record of how I started to play horror-themed videogames:

 

 

Back in 2001, mom got my 2nd brother and I a horror-tinged, Action-Adventure game for PlayStation 2 as a gift. More precisely, the videogame in question was Resident Evil Code: Veronica X; as an elementary school student living in Virginia at that time, I was coincidentally exposed to the horrific scenario of a Supreme Court-selected President of the United States of America. Granted, this political scenario merely expanded my pre-existing curiousity about horror-themed videogames as my elementary school years involved a convergence of both my passion for politics and videogames.

Leave a comment

Filed under Videogames

Leave a Reply

