Videogamer’s rant on Bush V. Gore

I’ve been a videogame consumer since the United States of America’s 2000 Presidential election season. Living in the United States of America, I was an elementary-school child at that time.

 
Retroactively looking at the Supreme Court’s ruling on Bush v. Gore, which resulted in millions of Al Gore votes thrown away, I imagine myself like Nash knocked off a waterfall by M.Bison in Street Fighter Alpha 2. In the case of such a metaphor, the helicopter that shot me off a waterfall would represent the United States’ Supreme Court judges who gave the White House to George W Bush while George W. Bush himself would represent M.Bison. Because of such a Supreme Court ruling, I learned an inconvenient truth: my life in the United States of America would be as good as a patched up Nash or to put it more simply, my life in the country [United States of America] is merely one on borrowed time.

street_fighter_alpha_2_charlie_nash_ending

Patched up Charlie Nash

Patched up Nash

 

As you can see, my personal comparison to both  Nash’s story ending in Street Fighter Alpha 2 and his resurrection in Street Fighter V is one of dark humor.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Videogames

One response to “Videogamer’s rant on Bush V. Gore

  1. mh4wp

    Reblogged this on MH4 gaming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

