Strider reboot (3rd review): English Edition

This is a follow-up to my previous review.

 

My playing skills have improved from my two previous plays with this game; For my 3rd play through, I decided to replay on Normal difficulty and was fortunate to have beaten it on such a difficulty; Despite the Normal difficulty of this game being challenging, it was not as difficult as the original Strider game for arcade.

 

Despite me loving this game, it’s unlikely that I’d replay it on Hard difficulty. The music went well with the gameplay and I must say Strider Hiryu’s updated design was a pleasing blend of old and new. Despite the game freshly providing an emphasis of environmental investigation alongside combat, I’d say the environmental variety of this game is marginal.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Videogames

Leave a Reply

